Dept of Home Affairs has published a revised list Covid-19 high-risk countries

Estimated reading time: 4 minute(s)

As South Africa continues to observe maximum precautionary measures to avoid further spread of Covid-19, government through Department of Home Affairs published a list high risk countries that are heavily struck by the virus on September 17th.

Travellers from the list of countries that were published are not allowed to enter the country.

“We continue to be reminded that the COVID-19 pandemic is still with us and we need to continue to take precautions,” the Department of Home Affairs said in a statement on Monday.

Government has now published an updated list of high risk countries.

The list below mentions of the said countries.

Argentina                                   GermanyPeru
Belgium    IndonesiaRussia
Brazil       IranSpain
Canada     IraqUnited Kingdom
ChileItaly           USA
Also Read  Three police stations close after confirming cases of covid-19
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap