Airports to be Operational in Phases

Estimated reading time: 3 minute(s)

These are airports that set to be operational in phases.

Phase 1

• OR Tambo International Airport

• Cape Town International Airport
King Shaka International Airport, and

• Lanseria International Airport

Phase 2

• Kruger Mpumalanga International Airport

• Polokwane International Airport

• Bram Fischer Airport

Phase 3

• Kimberley Airport

• Upington Airport

 East London Airport

• Umtata Airport

• Port Elizabeth Airport

The minister said that guidelines to prevent the spread of the virus in civil aviation activities were developed by the South African Civil Aviation Authority (SACAA) and they are set to be implemented by the industry, with SACAA playing an oversight role.

Also Read  Health Department Confirms new Covid-19 Cases Increasing the Number to 85 in the Country
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap